Robertson County Line

Robertson County LineSince forming in 2010, Robertson County Line has quickly become one of the premier Gospel Bluegrass bands known to festival goers across the state of Texas. The band has entertained a wide range of audiences with its mix of traditional and contemporary bluegrass gospel as well as original music, written by the band’s lead singer Jeff Robertson.

“They were just having fun at the festivals jamming, that’s how it all started.  David and Jeff decided at the last second to sign up for the band contest at Salmon Lake Park in Grapeland Texas.  We didn’t know we had won and were blown away when they wanted to book us.”

Robertson County Line is made up of David Hallmark (Mandolin, vocals), Jacob Roberts (Bass, vocals), Jonathan Thrift (Banjo, vocals), and Jeff Robertson (Guitar, vocals).  2010 Salmon Lake Park Band Competition Champions